Tinton Falls New Jersey DWI Attorneys

The Township of Tinton Falls, which is located in the municipality just adjacent to our main office in Red Bank, ranked fourth in DWI arrests in Monmouth County for the nine month period ending in April 2012. The Municipal Court is presided over by the Honorable Richard Thompson, a jurist that the attorneys on our staff have appeared before countless times, as he has many towns in the county and we are the largest driving while intoxicated defense firm in the area. In fact, there are attorneys on our staff that have even served as prosecuting attorneys before Judge Thompson. This should not be construed as establishing some sort of special relationship but rather that we are very familiar with the court’s practices with DWI cases in Tinton Falls and what we are likely to be confronted with.

If you are looking for qualified defense lawyers to defend a first offense, second offense or even third offense of driving while intoxicated offense in Tinton Falls, we certainly offer some of the very best in the entire state. Consider the following: 5 of the approximately 50 attorneys certified on the Breath Test machine are at our firm; 3 of the 5 lawyers certified as instructors in Standardized Field Sobriety Tests are on our staff; we actually own the only New Jersey version of the Alcotest Breath Test machine to experiment with; we possess over 100 years of collective experience defending DWI in Tinton Falls; and we are former prosecutors in over 25 area municipalities in the area. These combined qualifications are exceptional and probably cannot be substantiated by another firm in New Jersey, let alone one located in the town right next to Tinton Falls. If you are looking for experience and real credentials, then our firm, the Law Offices of Jonathan F. Marshall, is definitely an entity you should consider for handling your first offense, second offense or even third offense or subsequent offense. Indeed, you cannot plea bargain a DWI in NJ so success is only derived by effective challenging the prosecutor’s case, something that experience and skill can prove invaluable in achieving.

The fines, assessments and monetary penalties are stiff if you simply roll over on your driving while intoxicated charge. You are facing a minimum surcharge of $1,000 a year for three years, fines and assessments of between $800 and $1,500, and increased insurance rates. There is also a mandatory drivers license suspension of 3 months to one year for a first offense, 2 years for a second offense, and 10 years for a third offense (or subsequent one). Jail is discretionary on a first offense but a mandatory 2-90 days for a second offense and 180 days for a third offense. With these consequences hanging over a person’s head, not to mention the stigma that may attach from a conviction (e.g. employment issues), you need the best lawyer you can afford to handle your Tinton Falls DWI. We would like to believe we present an formidable option in this regard and invite you to contact our office to speak to an attorney free of charge. Do not hesitate to contact us anytime as lawyers from our firm are available 24/7 by telephone.